Board of Commissioners

440 Third Street • Columbus, IN 47201
Phone 812-379-1515 • Fax 812-379-1797
Office Hours: Mon - Fri, 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Larry Kleinhenz2 Carl Lienhoop2 Rick Flohr2
Member 1st District
Larry S. Kleinhenz
Chairman 2nd District
Carl Lienhoop
Member 3rd District
Rick Flohr

The three (3) member board are elected to four (4) year terms, alternating between one (1) and two (2) succeeding general elections.  The Bartholomew County Board of Commissioners, also referred to as the County Executive, specific powers and duties are defined in IC 36-2-2.

 Among the most important powers are those related to:

• Auditing and authorizing claims against the county {IC 36-2-6-2}
• Receiving bids and authorizing contracts
• Controlling, maintaining, and supervising county property including courthouses, jails, and public offices {IC 36-2-2-24}
• Supervising construction and maintenance of roads and bridges
• Exercising appointive powers including both the selection of members to fill positions on boards, commissions, and committees, and appointments of certain department heads
• Planning and implementing strategies for solid waste handling as members of solid waste district boards {IC 13-21-3-1}
• Serve on the County Board of Finance with the County Treasurer
• Serve on the County Drainage Board with the County Surveyor {IC 36-9-27}



Chief Deputy: Debbie Londeree

Second Deputy: Tina Jeffries

Commissioner Calendar

February 2015
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28

Commissioner Latest Events

Mon Feb 02 @10:00AM -
Commissioner's Meeting
Mon Feb 09 @10:00AM -
Commissioner's Meeting
       Twitter logo grey 911 3
Citizens Alert Icon
   Twitter Icon Title  Everbridge Icon Title
  Twitter logo grey ema  News Icon3
   EMA Icon Title  News Icon Title

Twitter logo grey highway

Contact Us Icon3
  CountyHighway Icon Title Contact Us Icon Title
Phone Listing Icon3
  CountyBlgMap Icon Title Phone Listing Icon Title

Community Links7