Emergency Operations Center

131 South Cherry Street • Columbus, IN 47201
Non-Emergency Phone 812-379-1689
Admin Phone: 812-379-1689 • Fax 812-379-1669
Office Hours: Mon - Fri, 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM


Mission Statement

To provide a vital link of emergency services between the citizens and first responders of Bartholomew County. This will be accomplished through professional and courteous public safety practices while keeping the safety of all first responders in mind at all times. We will also provide this service in the most cost effective manner possible, recognizing that the citizens of this county are funding this operation.


Deputy Director

Ed Reuter Julie Pierce
Shifts Supervisors:
Amy Long Amanda Hopkins Wendy Horne
Vicki Amos Scott Crase Kevin Graham
Erikka Holderness Mike Gorbett Haley Kittle-WIlliams
Angela Lee Patrick Maguire Tony McClain
Belinda Quillen Billy Shepherd Shannon Stuart
Chris Allen Donell Sallard Rodney Gill
Megan Hedger Heather Allen Kelly Wilhite
Jennifer Wright Adam Mathis

911 Twitter Feed



       Twitter Icon3
Citizens Alert Icon
   Twitter Icon Title  Everbridge Icon Title
  RSS Feed Icon3  News Icon3
   RSS Feed Icon Title  News Icon Title

Phone Listing Icon3

Contact Us Icon3
  Phone Listing Icon Title Contact Us Icon Title
  Weather Icon Title3
  Weather Icon Title CountyBlgMap Icon Title

Community Links7